Today: April 16, 2024

Fan Events Go Virtual

With fandom still struggling with the effects of social-distancing and travel-restrictions, this September film and TV binge-watchers will be able to scratch that convention itch, in the safety of their own homes…

TUDUM isn’t something you’re likely to recognise…because you’ve rarely see it spelled out. TUDUM is the first beat you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix. And it’s the inspiration behind the inaugural TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event.

On September 25th, stars and creators from over 70 series, films, and specials, will join the virtual stage for a day full of exclusives and first looks.

How to Watch:
The virtual livestream event begins at 9 am PST / 12 pm EST / 5pm BST / 1 am JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch.

There will be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with exciting anime content that will kick-off at 5 am PST / 8 m EST / 1 pm BST / 9 pm JST and KST on specific channels.

What to Expect:
Over 70 films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour TUDUM event—including sneak-peaks at returning shows such as Stranger Things, Bridgerton, The Witcher, La Casa De Papel (Money Heist) and Cobra Kai, as well as blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don’t Look Up, Extraction, The Harder They Fall, The Old Guard and more. (See below for the full list.)

Fans will be the first to heart-breaking news, view new trailers and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from shows including:

Aggretsuko: Season 4 / アグレッシブ烈子
A Whisker Away / 泣きたい私は猫をかぶる
A Través De Mi Ventana
Arcane
Army of Thieves
Black Crab
Big Mouth
Bridgerton
Bright: Samurai Soul / ブライト: サムライソウル
Bruised
The Chestnut Man
Cobra Kai
Colin in Black and White
Cowboy Bebop
The Crown
De Volta Aos 15
Don’t Look Up
Emily in Paris
Extraction
Finding Anamika
Floor is Lava
The Harder They Fall
Hellbound / 지옥
Heeramandi
Human Resources
Interceptor
Inside Job
La Casa De Papel
The Old Guard
Oscuro Deseo
Ozark
Maldivas
My Name / 마이 네임
The New World / 신세계로부터
Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie / 劇場版美少女戦士セーラームーン
Eternal: 前編·後編”
Rebelde
Ritmo Salvaje
Red Notice
The Sandman
Sex Education
The Silent Sea / 고요의 바다
Soy Georgina
Stranger Things
Super Crooks / スーパー·クルックス
Ultraman: Season 2
The Umbrella Academy
Vikings: Valhalla
The Witcher
The Witcher: Blood Origin
Young, Famous and African

How to Co-Stream: Fans are invited to co-stream and react to the TUDUM event in real time on their Facebook, Twitch or YouTube channels. Sign up to co-stream at TUDUM.com.

Paula Hammond - Features Editor

Paula Hammond is a full-time, freelance journalist. She regularly writes for more magazines than is healthy and has over 25 books to her credit. When not frantically scribbling, she can be found indulging her passions for film, theatre, cult TV, sci-fi and real ale. If you should spot her in the pub, after five rounds rapid, she’ll be the one in the corner mumbling Ghostbusters quotes and waiting for the transporter to lock on to her signal… Email: writerpaula@icloud.com

Previous Story

WIN! SNOWPIERCER on DVD

Next Story

The Show

Latest from Blog

Memory

Memory (2023)

Memory is an exquisite American drama in the tender embrace of Michel Franco’s cinematic prowess.

Jack Ryan Complete Series Unboxing

The casting of John Krasinski – The Office’s Jim Halpert – as CIA analyst-turned-hero Jack Ryan certainly came as a surprise to those who were only familiar with Dunder Mifflin’s sarcastic, floppy-haired

Peter Doherty: Stranger in My Own Skin

Infamous Libertines and Babyshambles frontman Pete Doherty – uncommonly going by ‘Peter’ in this film’s title – has had a turbulent career and personal life that seldom saw him far from the

Argylle

Argylle is one of those films that, for the first 15 minutes, you absolutely hate. Then, slowly, inexorably, the script’s subversive humour starts to work its way under your skin. So that,

Sugar

From ultra-stylish visuals, to the cool, jazz soundtrack, and the knowing nod to Noir, Sugar is one glorious piece of misdirection after another. Like the best detective fiction, the clues are all
Go toTop

Don't Miss

Netflix’s Geeked Weekend Is Coming

On 6-10th June, streaming and binge-watch fans can look forward

Watch The New Stranger Things Teaser Here!

It’s been six months since the Battle of Starcourt, which